Conwy County Borough Council (CCBC) have appointed a new chairperson and vice chair for 2018/19.

Councillor Peter Lewis was elected to the take on the chair person role with Cllr Abdul Khan as Vice.

Cllr Lewis has represented Uwchaled electoral division for the CCBC since June 2011 and also represents the council on a number of boards including Cerrigydrudion Educational Trust, Llyn Brenig Advisory Committee, and North Wales Fire and Rescue Authority.

Cllr Khan currently represents the Glyn electoral division while sitting on a number of boards himself, including Colwyn Bay Youth Club Liaison Committee and Theatr Colwyn Joint Management Committee.

See next week's edition of The Pioneer for more information on the newly elected pair.