THREE by elections have been called for town councils in Conwy county.

The by elections are for: Rhiw ward of Colwyn Bay town council, Capelulo ward of Penmaenmawr town council and Pensarn ward of Conwy town council.

The by elections will be held on Thursday November 14 and nomination papers have to be handed into the returning officer at Conwy County Borough Council at Bodlondeb by 4pm on Friday October 18.