NEW First Minister Vaughan Gething has announced his ministerial team, saying it is for a Wales full of optimism, ambition and unity.

On Saturday, Mr Gething was announced as the new Welsh Labour leader, replacing Mark Drakeford.

Announcing the new team, Mr Gething said: “I’m incredibly proud to bring together a government drawn from all parts of Wales to serve the whole of our nation, with progressive politics at its heart.

"In particular, I am pleased to appoint a Minister for Mental Health and Early Years to ensure we deliver in the first 1,000 days of the life of every child.

“This Ministerial team will answer the call of the generation in waiting, to create a stronger, fairer, greener Wales.

"We will take action to strengthen our economy by providing opportunities for everyone and being steadfast in our commitment to a just transition to net zero.

"Our goal to deliver green prosperity is reflected by the creation of a new Cabinet Secretary for Economy, Energy and Welsh Language.

“I believe in a Wales that recognises that we can celebrate our differences and take pride in all those things that draw us together and make us who we are. While there will be many challenges ahead, there are even greater opportunities.

"I am ambitious about the work this team will do to make Wales an even better place."

Full Cabinet and Ministers list:

First Minister: Vaughan Gething

Counsel General-designate: Mick Antoniw MS

Cabinet Secretary for Economy, Energy & Welsh Language: Jeremy Miles MS

Cabinet Secretary for Health & Social Care: Eluned Morgan MS

Cabinet Secretary for Finance, Constitution & Cabinet Office: Rebecca Evans MS

Cabinet Secretary for Housing, Local Government & Planning: Julie James MS

Cabinet Secretary for Education: Lynne Neagle MS

Cabinet Secretary for North Wales and Transport: Ken Skates MS

Cabinet Secretary for Climate Change & Rural Affairs: Huw Irranca Davies MS

Cabinet Secretary for Culture and Social Justice: Lesley Griffiths

Chief Whip & Trefnydd: Jane Hutt MS

Minister for Social Partnership: Hannah Blythyn MS

Minister for Mental Health & Early Years: Jayne Bryant MS

Minister for Social Care: Dawn Bowden MS