LLANDUDNO Albion and Llanrwst United will take their place in the new Tier 3 North West League next season.

The Football Association of Wales officially announced the structure being implemented across the country last week, with Albion and the Rwsters’ retaining their third-tier status after meeting all the necessary criteria at their respective bases.

Recently relegated JD Cymru North outfit Porthmadog will be looking to secure an instant promotion back to the second-tier, but they are expected to be challenged for the crown by Denbigh Town, who finished runners-up in Lock Stock Welsh Alliance Division One last time out behind Holyhead Hotspur.

United will be aiming to build on an outstanding campaign under Leighton Griffiths, and Albion are another side who are expecting to be among the contenders' next term.

There will be plenty of Wrexham Area League sides fancying their chances of promotion to JD Cymru North Brickfield Rangers, Rhostyllen and Saltney Town, who were all strong last season in their respective divisions.

This represents a significant achievement from Llanrwst officials and volunteers, who managed to get their Gwydir Park ground up to the required standard despite floods decimating their facilities earlier this year.

The FAW allocated those who were successful in obtaining their Tier 3 licences to three new divisions based on geographical location, with those that missed outset to be placed in Tier 4.

Bangor 1876 and Penmaenmawr Phoenix are on the list of clubs that missed out after passing the regulations on appeal.

FAW Tier 3 North West League 2020/21: Blaenau Amateurs, Brickfield Rangers, Brymbo, CPD Porthmadog, Denbigh Town, Dyffryn Nantlle Vale, Llandudno Albion, Llanrwst United, Llanuwchllyn, Llay Welfare, Mold Alexandra, Rhostyllen, Rhydymwyn, Saltney Town, St Asaph City, Y Felinheli.