THE NORTH Wales Coast Football Association has officially confirmed the Tier 4 and 5 structures next season.

Following the incoming regulations from the Football Association of Wales, the league will look far different, with teams who failed to meet the Tier 3 criteria demoted.

This will also see the introduction of CPD Y Rhyl 1879, who were given a place in Tier 4 after writing to the NWCFA outlining their ambitions recently.

Prestatyn Sports and Glan Conwy are two notable inclusions in Tier 4 following their time in Welsh Alliance Division One last season, and the likes of Llansannan, Rhuddlan Town, NFA, Meliden and Llandudno Athletic will test themselves at a higher standard.

Division One will feature plenty of teams who can contest for a title, with Abergele expected to be among the leading contenders after performing well in the Vale of Clwyd and Conwy League Premier Division last season.

Llandudno Amateurs head into a new era following the departure of club founder and manager Sandy Malone, with newly formed Caer Clwyd another who will be a side to keep an eye on as the season progresses.

NWCFA (East) Premier Division: Bro Cernyw, Glan Conwy, Kinmel Bay, Llandudno Athletic, Llandudno Junction, Llandyrnog United, Llannefydd, Llanfairfechan Town, Llansannan, Meliden, Mochdre Sports, NFA, Prestatyn Sports, Penmaenmawr Phoenix, Rhuddlan Town, CPD Y Rhyl 1879.

NWCFA (East) Division One: Abergele, Betws-y-Coed, Caer Clwyd, Cerrigydrudion, Denbigh Development, Henllan, Llanelwy Athletic, Llandudno Amateurs, Llysfaen, Machno United, Penrhyn Bay Dragons, Rhos United, Rhyl All Stars, Y Glannau.